Skip to content
January 21, 2010 / Meg

Direction

I’m still trying to figure out the direction of this blog.  I LOVE reading healthy living blogs.  I have a few great ones listed on my blog roll (on the right, at the bottom).  Though I love healthy living blogs, I don’t think I can blog like them, which is a good thing.

Here’s the deal:  I try to eat healthy, work out, and aim to glorify God in all that I do.  (Not in that particular order, because clearly the God part should be first, but bear with me.)  But I read these blogs where people take pictures of all that they eat and all that they do and I think, “Okay, my food really isn’t that interesting.”  And it isn’t.  I eat similar things.  A lot.  So chances are, you won’t find pictures of my breakfast on this blog.  I eat an apple and a Fiber One bar everyday.  Like I said, boring!  But it works for me.  Sometimes I throw a banana in there too.  I know, craziness.

But I want to share healthy living tips (not that I’m an expert, but I’m learning).  So you’ll probably find those.  And if I come across a good article, I’ll share it.  And if I hear a rockin’ sermon, I’ll share a recap.  But don’t expect to find lots of food pictures on here.  That’s just not how I roll.

However, if I make a good recipe, I’ll gladly share it.  And I’ll be sure to include the calorie content and all the specifics (in case any of you out there happen to be counting calories like me).

What I’m trying to say is, Mostly Meg is not going to be like a lot of the other blogs out there.  It’s going to be… well, ME!  And I think that’s exactly how it should be.

Leave a Reply

