Skip to content
January 22, 2010 / Meg

Grilled Chicken and Cheesecake

For me, it’s more difficult to eat healthy on the weekends.  I usually go out to eat once each weekend, and although I usually end up at a Mexican restaurant, I need to be aware of the healthy and unhealthy choices at other restaurants.

I love the Cheesecake Factory.  I’ve only been there a few times, but it was utterly delicious each time.  And let’s not even get started on the to-die-for cheesecake.  I’m trying  to make a healthy choice when I go out to eat, and something called the “grilled chicken and avocado club” sounds like a healthy choice…right?!?  Not so much.  Eat This Not That named the sandwich one of the 30 worst sandwiches in AmericaWith over 1,700 calories, 28 grams of saturated fat, and 2,300 mg of sodium, the seemingly healthy grilled chicken and avocado club sandwich is actually the worst one on the menu! It actually has more calories than 11 scoops of Breyer’s All Natural Mint Chocolate Chip ice cream. This sandwich is proof that you can’t always trust what seems to be healthy.

Articles like this make me wish that ALL restaurants would be required to show the nutritional information for each entree.  It’s nice to splurge every now and then, but I don’t think anyone wants to waste almost 2,000 calories on a grilled chicken sandwich! I’d rather spend those calories on a delicious slice of cheesecake. 😉

Leave a Reply

