Skip to content
January 29, 2010 / Meg

Lessons Learned This Week

This week I’ve learned…

  • The Post Office can’t overnight everything.  But don’t worry, UPS charges $27 to get a letter from South Carolina to Ohio.  (Hello, dent in wallet!)
  • I am pretty terrible at laser tag.  But it’s so much fun!
  • PETA is so annoying.  I just read that they want to replace Punxsutawney Phil with a robot.  (OK, I read it on Perez Hilton.  Don’t judge.)  They claim it’s animal cruelty.  In my personal Pennsylvanian opinion, seeing your shadow is not animal cruelty (OK, I’m biased – but still!!).  And Punxsutawney Phil is living a glamorous life – they say he has everything but a TV! [2 Side notes:  1).  In 11th grade, my world cultures teacher gave us a pop quiz where we had to spell Punxsutawney.  I got it wrong then, but I’m pretty sure it’s correct today 😉  Thanks Mr. O!   2).  Caitlin got in a little argument with PETA earlier this week.  Check it out.]
  • Spiritual gifts are a pretty cool thing.  Thank goodness we don’t all have the same ones, or this life would be b-o-r-i-n-g!
  • When I splurge on the weekend, I can still make up for it during the week! I was a bit discouraged when I ate a whole lot of Mexican food over the weekend.  But I stayed positive and got back on track on Monday (ok, I had some chips and salsa on Tuesday too – I can’t help it!  Can you say weakness?!?).  I’m happy to report that I lost another 1.8 pounds this week!  It took a lot of hard work to get those results, but it’s all part of the journey!  🙂
  • Sometimes life gets really busy, and I can’t blog everyday. But that’s okay –  I’m just starting out!
  • Pete Wilson is releasing a book! Follow this link to view the promo video and enter to win a free copy.  And check out his blog – it’s a good one!
  • I’m stronger than I think I am.  My friend Lindy says this all the time in our fitness classes, but I’m finally starting to get the point.  I was running on the treadmill and thought there is no way I will finish this!  But I pushed through and made it to the end.  Praise God.
  • If I don’t leave right now, I’ll be late for my last chance workout! Hope you all have a great weekend!!
Leave a Reply

