Skip to content
February 26, 2010 / Meg

Words of Encouragement Make Me Smile

Do you ever have one of those days where everything seems to go wrong and you just can’t win? Well that’s how this week has been for me!  Everything with work has been crazy, and quite a few obstacles have come my way this week.  It’s been a bit overwhelming, and I can’t tell you how excited I am that the weekend is just a few hours away.

My first ever Turbo Kick class! That seems like a lifetime ago 🙂

I have felt a little under the weather for almost a week now, and it was so tough to teach turbo kick last night.  I felt like I had to dig deep just to find enough breaths to make it through.  I started to get a cramp and took a water break when this girl came up to me and asked if I was ok, to which I said I just should have eaten a banana earlier.  She then said, “You’re doing such a great job.  I like it a lot when you teach.

She will never know how much those words meant to me.  I was feeling so sick,  and I just felt like it was the worst class I had ever taught.  I know it couldn’t have been, since I’ve come so far from when I started teaching, but those words of encouragement were such a blessing.  I’m so thankful she said that to me, it was exactly what I needed to bring the energy and push through the second half of the class!

My next 11 days are going to be absolutely insane.  I have 2 different seminary interviews within the next 11 days. I am so very excited to visit these schools and interview with them.  But I’ll be traveling quite a bit (both schools are in different states) and I’ll be missing a lot at work.  But I know this is what I’m supposed to do, and I can’t express how eager I am to begin this new journey. I really can’t wait to see what happens next!

Leave a Reply

