Skip to content
May 25, 2010 / Meg

Tuesday Night TV

I tend to fall in love with TV shows that get canceled.  It’s true.  It’s actually a hereditary problem, as the same thing happens to my fabulous mother.

I loved the show Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip.  It actually aired while I was studying abroad in France (and this was before Hulu…or at least we didn’t know it existed), so my friend Evan would buy the episode each week off of iTunes and we would giddily watch a great American TV show (and gasp! it was in English!) .  Except that we were apparently the only ones who watched it, and it was canceled by the time I returned to the States.

And then, the fabulousness that was October Road aired right after Grey’s Anatomy a few years ago.  Oh Em Gee that show was so good.  My mom and I both loved it, so I should have known it was cursed from the get-go.  I’ll forever believe Nick Garret was the father of Sam.  Ah, sad times.

Y’all know I love me some Biggest Loser, and though it likely won’t be canceled for a while, I fear for the show in the 10 o’clock time slot on NBC: Parenthood.  Parenthood is the single best TV show I’ve seen in nearly forever.  It’s so, so good.  And no, you don’t have to be a parent to enjoy the show.  I don’t look at Nielsen ratings or anything, but I know when I like a show this much it’s basically doomed.

So I beg you.  I plead.  For the love of hot wings (or your favorite vegetarian fake wings), please watch this show.  I’ll love you forever.

Tonight is the season finale of both the Biggest Loser and Parenthood.  The two best shows on TV, all on one night.  What else could a girl ask for?  Hope you’ll watch!

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Bringing Pretty Back / May 26 2010 4:05 am

    Meg, YES! This happens to me too! Fall in love with a show I know is just going to do great… then goodbye! grrr! Crossing fingers!
    Have a pretty day!
    Kristin

Leave a Reply

