Skip to content
May 31, 2010 / Meg

Sex and the City 2…

Sigh… I hate to say it, but I thought Sex and the City 2 was straight-up terrible.

I admit:  I’m not a Sex and the City junkie.  My sister has seen every episode, but I’ve missed a few along the way.  I do, however, enjoy the show and I loved the first movie.  Unfortunately, the sequel was just bad.  Bad bad bad.

I thought the story line was kind of lame.  Although I thought it was interesting how Miranda usually has the marriage problems, but she was the one fixing the problems this time around.

Let’s be real though:  it dragged on and on and on.  I looked at my watch at one point, and we were already an hour into the movie, yet they hadn’t even mentioned going to Abu Dhabi.

But it is SATC, so the fashion would have to be good, right?!?  Umm…sort of.  Carrie’s strange crown thing at the wedding was just…well, strange.  The hat she wore on the plane was beyond ridiculous (not in a ‘still cute but ridiculous’ way, just a ‘completely ridiculous’ kind of way).  And can someone please tell me what was going on with Samantha’s pants when they arrived in Abu Dhabi?!?  I couldn’t tell if she was channeling MC Hammer or Aladdin.

I was really wondering about product placement in the movie.  Did anyone else notice it?  I heard SJP snagged a big deal with HP computers if she switched her computer in the movie from a Mac to an HP, but I didn’t really notice it in the film.  I noticed a few other big name brands, but nothing too alarming.

At the end of the day, I love me some Sex and the City.  But I’d still like my $10 back.

Leave a Reply

