Skip to content
June 3, 2010 / Meg

Change It Up

As you can tell, I’ve decided to change it up.  The blog transformation was necessary.

I’ve gone through so many blogs, you might not even believe it.  I started with one about my job in higher education.  Then I had one that was primarily about my faith, but it lasted about 2 posts.

Then I started this blog.  I didn’t know what it was going to be, but I knew I wanted to write.  I’m really passionate about faith and fitness, so I figured that was a good starting point.  But then I realized, I didn’t want to have to fit all of my posts into those 2 categories.

So I just started writing.  A lot of these posts have been about fitness stuff.  A few have been about faith.  A lot are just about random stuff, and my general thoughts.  And I like that – having a combination of all of my interests.

I know blogs are supposed to be focused on one topic if you want a lot of readers.  But I’m not concerned about having a lot of readers – I even have my “stats” box minimized because I don’t want to focus my thoughts on numbers that don’t really matter.

So I changed the name.  It’s unique and a little weird.  But what can I say?  Aren’t we all unique and a little weird in our own way?

So yes, it’s Yinzer Belle now.  And I’m just going to write.  Freely.  Openly.  Without reservation [most of the time].

I just want this blog to be about me.  Not to be all about the fitness trends or the latest gadgets.  Sure, I’ll post about them every now and then, but not all the time.  That would just be boring.

So what will you see?  I’m not entirely sure.  But I know after living in South Carolina for the past 2 years [and moving to North Carolina in August], I’ve had some entertaining things happen.  And more craziness is on the way.  So why not share it with the world?

Besides, I’m a Pittsburgh girl.  And I don’t know if you’ve heard, but football season is right around the corner.  So yes, craziness is on the way.  Just wait and see 😉

Leave a Reply

