Skip to content
July 7, 2010 / Meg

Ch-Ch-Ch-Check It Out!

I heart blog giveaways.  There’s something pretty cool about giving away something that reflects your interests to one of your readers. It’s one of the most fun parts of blogging, don’t ya think?

No, I’m not giving something away.  I’m not that cool.

But I would like to brag and say I won my first blog giveaway last week.  I’ve been entering these things forever. Ron Edmondson – an open and honest and inspiring pastor – gives away 5 books on his site every Friday.  I’ve been entering every week, because I’ve never heard of most of the books before [and you know I love a good book].  I was so surprised and ecstatic when I learned that I won Heart Mender by Andy Andrews!  And then when I got the book in the mail…

Holla! Okay, so I know it's backwards. But my Mac is still new and I don't know how to edit the photo to the mirrored version... and thank you for still reading despite the frizzy hair and lack of makeup 🙂

…it was autographed!  How cool is that?!?  The author’s last book was on the New York Times Bestsellers list for 17 straight weeks.  Pretty rad if you ask me.

I wanted to share some other giveaways that are happening in the bloggerverse these days:

  • Check out this post by Studioist, a fellow 20 something blogger with a blog that you must read.  Especially if you’re an HGTV junkie like me.  Basically, the blog is thebombdotcom.  Love it.
  • This site, which functions as an Etsy giveaway site.  Loads of handmade goodies that they’re giving away.  How cool is that?
  • Life’s Pixie Dust is giving away a gorgeous necklace.  You know you want it.
  • Yacht Chick is giving away a $50 Sephora giftcard!  And I just ran out of translucent powder.  Yes please!

Good luck! 🙂

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Alexis L., The Studioist / Jul 7 2010 3:03 pm

    Thanks so much for the shout-out, Meg. And don’t forget to enter; your chances of winning are excellent.

  2. Meg / Jul 7 2010 3:06 pm

    You’re welcome! That pattern is just so cute, I had to spread the word!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

