Skip to content
July 15, 2010 / Meg

Fun Stuff and a Brief Hiatus

Okay….way too many serious blog posts.  I can’t handle it.  I promise I’m not as serious in real life as I seem to be on the bloggy lately.

Time for some FUN!!!

d to the lish

Yes ladies and gents, Pretzel M&Ms.  Sweet and salty fabulousness.  And at only 150 calories per bag, you can fit this yummy treat into your healthy lifestyle.  Pretty fab if you ask this chick.

Eat, Pray, Love!  No, I haven’t read the book, but I’ve heard such amazing things.  Can’t wait to see this movie!  And I can’t wait to see this one either…

Charlie St. Cloud.  No I’m not a 14 year old girl obsessed with Zac Efron [though let’s be honest, the boy has some good genes], but this movie looks good!  Hopefully it won’t be too predictable.

this place.

And the most fabulooosh thing going on right now:  ST LUCIA!!!!!! [It’s an island somewhere between Puerto Rico and South America.]  Oh emm gee I’m going to this island on FRIDAY.  Why?  To visit this chick:

Me and Mary Ellen!! St. Patty's Day 2008. Don't hate the political sign. K thanks!

Meet one of my very dear friends – the one and only Mary Ellen aka MEM.  Mary Ellen and I are roommates from college and we both moved away at the same time – me to South Carolina of course and MEM went all the way to St. Lucia to begin her service with the Peace Corps.  She’ll finish up this October and I’m so so so so so excited we were able to squeeze in a visit before the completion of her service.

I’m hoping all of the hurricanes stay clear of St. Lucia!  We’re going zip lining and who knows what else, but I’m so happy I’ll be able to see where MEM has lived and worked all of this time – not to mention meet all of her friends!  It’s going to be amazing.  Plus, it’s gonna be a very nice break before I start my master’s degree next month.

Hiatus: I’ll be out of the blogosphere for at least another week.  I’m going to St. Lucia, then driving to Raleigh for a girls weekend with my sister and some friends when I get back, and then I have 2 days of work left before I drive home to Pennsylvania for 2 weeks.  [I’m a little exhausted just typing that out!!! lol]  Then, I’m finally moving to Durham and starting a whole new chapter of this crazy life of mine.  So I don’t know how long I’ll be out, but bear with me while I’m gone!  I’ll be back soon!!!!!! 🙂

P.S. Please say a prayer for my friend Erica!!!  She’s having surgery on Wednesday, and I hate that I’ll be out of the country and not here to lend a helping hand.  But I’m hoping and praying she’ll do great!!  Love you girl!

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. B. / Jul 30 2010 6:17 pm

    That trip sounds like fun! I’ve never been to St. Lucia, but the fact that it’s an island and there is zip lining involved makes me want to go there immediately! Hope you loved it!

    Best wishes with your move. I used to live in Raleigh and still go down to visit from time to time. I’m sure you’ll have a blast in that area.

    Also, let MEM know that she is AWESOME for serving in the peace corps. I’m going to be starting grad school in the Spring and I’m strongly considering doing a program associated with peace corps service.

Leave a Reply

