Skip to content
November 6, 2010 / Meg

Halloween 2010

Halloween is my absolute favorite holiday.  Ever since I was a kid, I have loved Halloween.  Most kids like Halloween because of the free candy.  For me, it was all about dressing up and having fun!  The candy was just an added bonus.

I can’t understand how my mom had time to make our Halloween costumes while raising 3 girls and working a full-time job, but we always looked fantastic.  I wish I had some pictures to share, but unfortunately I don’t have any scanned onto this computer.  Let’s just say she made an awesome Christmas tree costume with actual lights in it, and another year I was a pretty rockin’ Hershey’s kiss.

This year, I had really big plans of being Flo from the Progressive Auto commercials.  I’ve had that planned ever since November 1st of last year.  It was the day after Halloween, the commercial was on tv, and I realized what I should have been!   Due to a lack of time and creativity, I ended up getting a costume in a bag at K-Mart for $10.  It worked out for the best, since I look nothing like Flo.

I dressed up as Little Red Riding Hood — and it was a great costume. Except that a few people thought I was Snow White…oh well!  Strangely enough, two of my fellow seminarians have described me as looking like Snow White (on a day-to-day basis).  Maybe it’s just the pale skin and dark hair?  Hmm…

But anyway, check out a few pictures (courtesy of my friend Julia) from a Halloween party thrown by some of my Duke Divinity friends!  It was so much fun and I’m so happy that I get to spend the next 3 years with these awesome people.

Leave a Reply

