Skip to content
November 11, 2010 / Meg

TILT – Nov. 11th Edition

TILT = Things I Love Thursday.

I think TILT was started  by Doniree a while ago, and I happened to remember it today.

With this being such an insanely busy week, I think it’s easy to focus on the negative and the stress and the never-ending to do list.  So I thought I’d take a study break and focus on the positive today.

Things I’m loving today…..

CDs. Not necessarily this one [which I did indeed purchase and I think is good, but not as amazing as the rest of the world thinks it is.  But I would certainly say it’s worth $10.].  I mean physical CDs.  Not buying the CD on iTunes and uploading it to your iPod.  I love going to a store, purchasing a CD, popping it into my CD player in my car, and reading the lyrics and thank yous on the inside cover.  Am I the only person who still does this?  It definitely seems like it.  I know it’s not the greenest thing in the world, but there’s just something about still owning a CD that can’t replace a digital file on my computer.  I’m so 1994.

Leaves changing color. Finally!  I forget how long it takes for fall to actually begin in the south.  I’m loving it though.  But with the leaving changing comes cold weather!  I’m from Pennsylvania so I should be used to this cold stuff [especially after surviving 4 winters of lake effect snow at Allegheny College!], but it’s still cold to me!  Although I must say I do love the cold because it gives me a reason to wear… 

My favorite scarf. I bought this beauty on the streets of Paris with my friend Laura.  It is the prettiest accessory I own and I will never, ever get rid of it.  I love it more than I can say.  Plus, it brings back some fantastic memories of when I studied abroad in college.  Those were the good old days!

Sharpie pens. Goodness gracious I love these things.  I don’t hold my pencil properly (my apologies to all of the elementary teachers out there), and when I write, I often smear the ink from my pen.  Not with these.  And they don’t bleed onto the next page.  Major score.  Love them.  [Side note: you know you’re a nerd when you get excited about your pens.  The things you realize about yourself when you go back to school…]

All of the craziness that’s going on in the NFL. The Browns beating the Patriots?  The Redskins benching McNabb and inviting JaMarcus Russel to work out with them?  The Chiefs and the Raiders are actually winning again?  Love love love it.  Football season really is the most wonderful time of the year.

What are you loving today?

PS – It’s 11/11!  Make a wish 🙂

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Evan Ashcraft / Nov 11 2010 11:59 pm

    It’s a great scarf, wish I had been able to go to Paris with you guys!

    • Meg / Nov 13 2010 5:59 pm

      Wish you could have too. But we can always go back. ROAD TRIP!

  2. Julia / Nov 13 2010 12:32 am

    This is such a wonderful idea! I think I’ll steal it and write my own TILT post. Thanks for being so inspiring, Meg!!!

    • Meg / Nov 13 2010 5:59 pm

      You should! I might start blogging more TILT posts too 🙂

  3. greekphysique / Nov 27 2010 9:38 pm

    Meg, I finally found some time to come over and read some of your posts. I too am a CD addict–I ended up giving my MP3 player to my parents because I wasn’t using it at all. Sad, I know. How was your visit back to Pittsburgh–notice any changes?

    • Meg / Nov 28 2010 1:42 pm

      I got a free ipod with my computer and don’t use it at all. I guess I’m not as hip and trendy as I the rest of 20-something America. Pittsburgh was great–I’m surprised I can still walk after eating so much of my mom’s cooking! I wish I could somehow teleport her delicious food to North Carolina. Not much changed, but it sure was great to be home!!! Hope you had an awesome Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

