Skip to content
November 28, 2010 / Meg

Holla from the Airport

I’m currently sitting in Pittsburgh International Airport, where–for the first time in a long time–I wasn’t “anonymously” searched.  I’m always that person who gets searched.  My friends say it’s because I have that “look” (whatever that means).  I like to think it’s because I’m very nice to the TSA people…so many people are rude to them (especially with the recent media reports), so I try to smile and be friendly.  Maybe they think I’m too nice?  I don’t know.  But for whatever reason…I’m the anonymously searched girl.  But not today!  Yeah-ya!

I’m headed back to Durham, where the next few weeks will be insanely busy with papers, finals, and cramming entirely too much information into my brain.

I have a lot of posts in drafts, but I haven’t had time to finish any of them.  Hopefully, I’ll be back after finals with a few posts for ya.  In the meantime, hang in there and go Steelers and Penguins and Duke basketball!

Leave a Reply

