Skip to content
January 7, 2011 / Meg

Fall Semester in Snapshots

It’s been entirely too long since I’ve posted on here, so I thought I’d get the ball rolling with some pictures from my first semester at Duke Divinity School!

Before classes started, I went home to Pittsburgh to visit my friends and family.  I went to the Brooks & Dunn concert with my high school BFFs, Sarah and Michelle, along with some other fabulous friends!

Then we had our annual family reunion, and my cousins from Italy came this year!

me & my sisters, Laura & Amy

my cousin Acia, who was visiting from Italy

And then, I moved to Durham, NC and began my first semester at Duke!  The semester kicked off with convocation for all grad students.

Can you see the president speaking??

In October I camped out for 36 hours for Duke basketball season tickets!  So thankful my name was pulled in the lottery.  Also thankful I spent an amazing weekend with these awesome people 🙂

Setting up our tents! I wasn't a whole lot of help in my high heels.

Love these people.

Then I went to Charlotte to see my friends Dre and RJ get married!!!

Throughout the semester there was a lot of goofing around…

…some community service…

…quality time spent with my lovely friends…

…and a whole lot of Duke basketball! (plus tons of studying, paper writing, test taking, spiritual formation, etc…no pictures of those!)

Excited for a new year, another great semester, and hopefully…another national championship for the Blue Devils!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. greekphysique / Jan 7 2011 7:22 pm

    You ALMOST make me miss graduate school, and given how much I disliked it, that is quite impressive. Glad you are having so much fun!

  2. pinkunderbelly / Feb 14 2011 4:37 pm

    Ah, the Cameron Crazies! My hubby went to Fuqua and is a Crazie. The biz school students were too good for tents during CampOut & rented RVs instead. Beautiful campus; thanks for the memories!

Leave a Reply

