Skip to content
January 31, 2011 / Meg

April 9: The Countdown is ON

I’d like to think 2 adjectives that describe me are rugged and maniac.

Oh my!  What a coincidence!  I’m running the Rugged Maniac 5k!  [Okay…so maybe those adjectives wouldn’t describe me yet.  Let’s chat on April 10th, mmmmkay?]

On April 9th, several of my seminary friends and I will be competing in the Rugged Maniac 5k in Greensboro, NC.  We’re running for the Genesis Home, an awesome charity here in Durham.

The Rugged Maniac is a 5k race with obstacles along the way.  These include climbing walls, crawling through mud pits, navigating through a tire jungle, crawling through tunnels, and–oh yeah!–jumping over fire pits.  There are 14 obstacles along the 3.2 mile race.

Isn't this what all seminarians do?? If nothing else, this has got to be fellowship at its finest, right?!?

So maybe rugged and maniac don’t describe me yet, but I’m pretty sure crazy, wild, determined, and adventurous do.  And that’s exactly what I’ll need to be to complete this race.

Game on.

Leave a Reply

