Skip to content
February 27, 2011 / Meg

What I’ve Been Reading This Week.

…other than my Greek New Testament, of course!

What I’ve Been Reading This Week is my weekend post where I share with you all of the stories and headlines that have caught my eye this week.  Maybe there’s one or two you didn’t see; if so, check them out!  Happy weekend!

Wisconsin Governor Rejects Negotiations on Controversial Budget Bill

Beer Class Attracts Students to Appalachian State

Others React to Dave Duerson’s Suicide

Washington the ‘Blackest Name’ in America

Libyan Aircraft Crashes After Troops Refuse Bombing Orders

Project Conversion: 12 Faiths in 12 Months

Bono Interview: Grace Over Karma

Joyful Noise is Going Silent

Things Vanessa Taught Us [a blog post in memory of my friend’s late mother]

I Want to be a Methodist

Where Have the Good Men Gone?

What Would Jesus Cut? Bread vs. Bombs

The Challenge of Women Leadership in Orthodox Jewish Communities

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Evan Ashcraft / Feb 27 2011 5:33 pm

    🙂 Great pictures!

    • Meg / Feb 28 2011 10:19 am

      Thanks friend!

  2. 2blu2btru / Feb 28 2011 9:57 am

    This is a really interesting collection. I’ve found a few things I’d like to read. Washington is the “Blackest Name” in America? Who spends time researching this stuff, and what has this knowledge added to my life?

    I’ve never read the Greek New Testament, but my Bible comes with a handy dictionary of the original Greek for certain words in the back with a little number system thingie (I’m so technical, I know!). I would love to be able to read the Bible in its original languages, but to be honest, French kicked my butt and I’m losing it (no one to talk to), so I don’t know how long it would take me to be able to read it. Nice pictures. 🙂

    • Meg / Feb 28 2011 10:02 am

      I totally understand about losing your French. I majored in French in college and my fluency isn’t as strong as it used to be! Learning Greek has been a challenge (it’s so different from Romance languages!), but it has been really cool to be able to read the New Testament in its original language. I’m not sure whether or not I’ll tackle Hebrew or try to become better at Greek. We’ll see!!

Leave a Reply

