Skip to content
March 4, 2011 / Meg

Leaving [In More Ways Than One].

I’m leaving for Haiti tomorrow!  I’ll be part of a mission team in Haiti March 5-13.

While I’m gone, please follow our Haiti blog where we will update daily: http://dukedivinityinhaiti.wordpress.com/

When I return, I’ll share my thoughts and reflections with you all.  In the meantime, please keep our group in your thoughts and prayers!

While I’m gone, a few changes will be taking place on my little corner of the interwebs.  I will be leaving wordpress.com and FINALLY switching over to my own self-hosted page.  Major thanks to Doniree, a blogger whose blog I’ve been following for what seems like forever, who is going to switch my blog over and install my pretty theme.  Also, mad props to my friend Bryant for his photoshop skills on my new blog theme.

Can’t wait to share all that I’ve learned in Haiti on my shiny new blog when I get back.  I’ll let you know if your Google reader/email subscription/RSS feed needs updated whenever I’m back in the States.  The new domain is megaugustine.com!

Hope you all have a safe and happy week when I’m gone!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jennifer Avventura / Mar 4 2011 3:01 pm

    Good luck on all your wonderful adventures, I look forward to reading your stories.

  2. Bridgette / Mar 15 2011 7:51 pm

    Wow! I really hope you guys have a successful trip and are able to reach a lot of the people there. I’m hoping to assist volunteering overseas sometime soon, but in the meantime – I’m just doing it here at home. Can’t wait to hear about your experiences! God Bless!

Leave a Reply

