Skip to content
March 23, 2011 / Meg

Alive and Well.

I’m back from Haiti!  Since I landed back in the States, things have been so incredibly busy.  Between midterms and multiple papers, I felt like I could hardly absorb the amazing experience I had in Haiti.  When people asked, “How was Haiti?”  All I could muster up was, “Heartbreaking. Joyful. Amazing. Sad. It’s still marinating; I haven’t digested it all yet.”

Now that some time has passed, I am eager to share with you all reflections from my time in Haiti.  It was quite possibly the most amazing week I’ve had, and I would go back in a heartbeat if I could.  I’m not sure how I’ll write the reflections, because it’s so hard to describe the experience; even my pictures do it no justice.  I may just take excerpts straight out of my journal, because if I really want to reflect on the experience, I have to share the vulnerability of every moment there in an authentic way.  There will be a series of posts, so stay tuned!

Please know that I am alive and well.  I haven’t disappeared…I’m just taking some time before I share my reflections.  Plus, a girl’s gotta do some homework every now and then.  I’m back in the midst of the hustle and bustle of my regular routine, and I am thankful to say that I’m all smiles over here!  Hope you are too 🙂  

[The blog is still being transformed.  I’ll let you know when everything is up and running! 🙂  And yes, I do love me some sepia toned photos.]

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jennifer Avventura / Mar 23 2011 4:05 pm

    Thanks for letting us know your back safe. Im happy that you enjoyed your mission in Haiti. I look forward to reading more stories from you.

  2. Tien / Mar 23 2011 5:11 pm

    Welcome back Meg! I am sure you had a wonderful and unforgettable experience at Haiti. Canlt wait for your posts on Haiti. But for now, rest well, and all the best for homeworks and exams 🙂

  3. Evan Ashcraft / Mar 23 2011 7:41 pm

    I’m looking forward to it!

Leave a Reply

