Skip to content
May 4, 2010 / Meg

Thankful Tuesday

Pittsburgh! So happy to call this place home.

I suppose “Thankful Thursday” has a better ring to it, but I’m flying to Pittsburgh on Wednesday to spend some time with friends and family and will take a few days off from blogging.

Every now and then I like to reflect on life and just take note of a few things I’m thankful for.  I think it’s so easy to focus on the negative things in life, and I just want to take a minute to rejoice in a few of life’s blessings. So without further adieu, here are just a few things I’m grateful for today:

  • Strength. Both physically and mentally, I’ve become stronger recently.  Working out is changing my body, and I am physically stronger.  But in the past few years, a lot has changed in my life, and I now feel like I can conquer any obstacle that comes my way.
  • A knee that’s still working. I’ve mentioned before that I had major knee surgery a few years ago and suffered a stress fracture in the same knee last fall.  It’s working and quite possibly better than ever.  Thank God (literally).
  • Confidence. There has been a lot of stress going on at work and just in life in general.  But being able to take it all in and try my best make a positive impact is a very good thing.  Also, seeing positive changes in my body and being able to push harder in my workouts than ever before is a big confidence booster.  I’m a happy girl.
  • A God who is always GOOD. Enough said for that one 🙂

I may or may not have time for another post before I leave.  In case I don’t, I hope you all have a fabulous week.  Stay strong and keep your head held high.  YOU are FANTASTIC (and don’t ever think otherwise)! God bless 🙂

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Jennifer / May 6 2010 10:44 pm

    I too tend to focus so much on the negative, that I let it out weigh all of the good things in my life. Every time I start to complain now, I try to make a conscious effort to think about something I am grateful for.

Leave a comment